9:30AM Sunday School
11AM & 7PM Worship

2203 San Antonio St.
Austin, TX 78705

Our Staff

About UPC

Last Week's Sermon

Strangers and Friends

The Reverend Matt Gaventa
John 12:20:33

A Reading from the Gospel of John: Now among those who went up to worship at the festival were some Greeks. They came to Philip, who was from Bethsaida in Galilee, and said to him, “Sir, we wish to see Jesus.” Philip …

Full Text   |   Sermon Archive

2017-2018 Session Committees & Chairs

Committee meeting schedules can be found on the UPC Calendar.

Officers of University Presbyterian Church

Head of Staff, Session Moderator     Matt Gaventa
Nominating Committee Chair     Kay Bryant
Treasurer     Bob Bridge
Assistant Treasurer     Tyson Payne

Session Restructure

In the summer of 2016, UPC Session underwent a restructure to more closely align its committees with the mission of the church. To find out more about the transition, click here to download the Session Restructure document.

Rooted in worship…

Building & Grounds
Rey Legett, Chair; John Parker, Becky Pigott

Finance & Business Planning
Michael Dodd, Chair; Katherine Ray, Session Liaison; Bob Bridge, Treasurer;
Rey Legett, Becky Pigott, Max Werkenthin

Staff Support
Julie Miller, Chair; Kay Bryant

Max Werkenthin, Chair; Lorraine Haricombe

Worship & Music
Tyson Payne, Chair

Growing through education & service…

Christian Formation
Dave Jensen, Chair; Stephanie Holmsten

Allison Harris, Chair; David Chao, Session Liaison

Connecting to campus & community…

ACT (Administration/Communication/Technology)
Brad Turpin, Chair

Congregational Connections
Luther Parker, Chair

Social Witness
Marvin Wofford,  Chair; Mary Dodd, Suzanna Caballero

UKirk Campus Ministry
Kay Bryant, Chair; Stephanie Holmsten